Sunday, 28 May 2017
Home »
Reviews Archive

#0-9ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Reviews/Brisbane
For all those burgeoning thespians among us; for all those people who have, at one time, embraced amateur theatre in any way, shape or form, be it a school drama or a dabbling with adult theatrical endeavours, this is the play for YOU.
Monday, 08 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
I read that you can burn the same amount of calories watching a thriller as in a 30-minute run. If that’s true then, watching North of Eight’s Toyer gave me quite the workout.
Sunday, 07 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
So, no, this is not really a dance show, as some might expect. It would be more accurately classified as a piece of performance art (and a really good one at that).
Saturday, 06 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
If you are the sort of person who enjoys dance (or think you might enjoy it), you should take the opportunity to wander off of Chapel St this weekend and see what MCB has brought to this intimate stage space.
Friday, 05 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Munoz's undeniable clowning skills are given full rein for the first part of the show, exercising a quantum of expression, especially in the eyes, to extract a maximum effect, either comic, poignant, mischievous or mournful.
Friday, 05 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Perth
Showcase of exciting upcoming shows, festival acts putting their funniest feet forward.
Friday, 05 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
This is the magic of Stephen House's writing. He gives a voice to the marginalised ones who don't have a voice, who are mostly invisible to us. He gives them their voice to tell their story, and lemme tell you, it's authentic stuff.
Thursday, 04 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
The stunning choreography in this epic tale weaves together a life story, punctured with historical events that carry a weight of emotion.
Wednesday, 03 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
In This is Eden, Emily Goddard tells the story of her great great great grandmother, Sarah Ford, who was transported as a convict in 1837 and imprisoned in the Cascades Female Factory near Hobart.
Wednesday, 03 May 2017 | Read more
30. Cabaret
Reviews/Melbourne
Fifteen years after I first saw Cabaret and this wannabe Kit Kat Klub girl is as enamored as ever with Kander and Ebb’s score, Gale Edwards direction and flawless performances from the entire ensemble.
Tuesday, 02 May 2017 | Read more

Page 3 of 527


Powered by AlphaContent 4.0.16 © 2005-2017 - All rights reserved
PozibleAustralian Stage JobsMembers Area
 

Most Read

Most Read Reviews

Mahmoud Ahmed and Ali Birra
The two most revered jazz singers of Ethiopia sang with the band at high voltage – the love in the room was immense.
My Fair Lady
If there ever were a director equipped to handle the mammoth task of the 60th Anniversary production of My Fair Lady, it wo...
Chicago | Emma Knights Productions
Emma Knights’ production is inventive, intelligent, and beautifully presented. The show rises above the conventional with a...
In Flagrante | The Butterfly Club
Something about this In Flagrante performance at The Butterfly Club intrigued. I Googled. I saw a weird clip with women in...
Toast | Maiden Voyage Theatre Company
Strong examination of family ties and the experience of grief.