Sunday, 28 May 2017
Home »
Reviews Archive

#0-9ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Reviews/Melbourne
It’s Not Big, It’s Not Clever is stand-up comic Mark Butler’s foray into the wicked world of swearing.
Monday, 09 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
Sam Simmons’ new show, teasingly titled The Sex and Science of Boredom, is a loony, loopy, nutty, nerdy winner.
Monday, 09 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
Amos delivers, joke after joke, centred on the themes of religion, hypocrisy and life’s pressures, all while he is essentially relaying his experiences of growing up in London
Saturday, 07 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Welcome to the world of Noir, a play steeped in the conventions of film noir but which playfully both utilises and subverts its archetypes.
Friday, 06 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
Sue Ingleton’s latest show is a soft-hearted tribute to the hardiness and perversity of old age.
Friday, 06 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
Anderson effortlessly creates a kaleidoscope of characters; a twist of a limb, a tweak of the voice and they are there on stage.
Friday, 06 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
Houghton runs through a gamut of characters, emotions and increasingly absurd movie storylines as we watch his alter-ego Walter Weinermann create the film that he is about to pitch.
Friday, 06 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Always paying homage to the 60s, when assassinations were so much more fun, Crawford has steeped the story in the richness of not-quite-contemporary language, unmistakably, laconically all-Australian
Tuesday, 03 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Adelaide
The warmth of the autumn sunshine follows me into the shade of the Adelaide Festival Centre Plaza where a ring of tent canopies, stalls and a babble of voices greet me.
Monday, 02 April 2007 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Tunks never denies or belittles his Blacktown-born-and-bred roots: he wears such, proudly, defiantly, right next to his heart, on his sleeve, as well he should
Monday, 02 April 2007 | Read more

Page 516 of 527


Powered by AlphaContent 4.0.16 © 2005-2017 - All rights reserved
PozibleAustralian Stage JobsMembers Area
 

Most Read

Most Read Reviews

Mahmoud Ahmed and Ali Birra
The two most revered jazz singers of Ethiopia sang with the band at high voltage – the love in the room was immense.
My Fair Lady
If there ever were a director equipped to handle the mammoth task of the 60th Anniversary production of My Fair Lady, it wo...
Chicago | Emma Knights Productions
Emma Knights’ production is inventive, intelligent, and beautifully presented. The show rises above the conventional with a...
In Flagrante | The Butterfly Club
Something about this In Flagrante performance at The Butterfly Club intrigued. I Googled. I saw a weird clip with women in...
Toast | Maiden Voyage Theatre Company
Strong examination of family ties and the experience of grief.