Sunday, 28 May 2017
Home »
Reviews Archive

#0-9ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Reviews/Sydney
With bucket loads of farcical frivolity and not a dying heroine in sight, Robert Andrew Greene’s Two Weddings, One Bride is anything but ordinary operetta fare.
Tuesday, 02 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Perth
The piece is a tearjerker and works in subtle ways – especially as it coincides with ANZAC Day and all of the thoughts, emotions and debates that emerge from its yearly remembrance.
Tuesday, 02 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
This was a show sung so beautifully I want to wish it were on a bigger stage, yet can’t believe it would have sounded as good when lacking the precious intimacy of this space.
Friday, 28 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
One of Shakespeare's History plays, and the fourth longest in the entire canon, Richard III is a tricky piece and has the potential to just become a mass of talking heads coupled with bloody chaos.
Monday, 24 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
Where The Lion King was an entirely original theatrical reimagining of the film, this stage version of Aladdin wholeheartedly embraces its cartoonish origins, and frequently resembles an extravagant panto.
Monday, 24 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
This version of Swan Lake rocks the scale on the swan meter and delivers great bang for buck when it comes to the serene, precise beauty of swans en masse.
Sunday, 23 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Melbourne
And when that big shiny stage starts spinning, the whole thing feels very much like one of those cheesy TV comedy-dramas so popular with nice urban families.
Sunday, 23 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Brisbane
RAW Dance in association with QPAC have brought their newest offering to the Cremorne Theatre – Untapped, a high energy dance show full of fun-loving and ever smiling young dancers.
Friday, 21 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Over the years I have got in any way possible but this year I hit my pinnacle – being invited to write for the festival that spawned my love of blues and roots. Way to go, World!
Thursday, 20 April 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Based on a true story, Kinky Boots is a wonderful tale that has been previously told through film and now comes to life on the stage.
Tuesday, 18 April 2017 | Read more

Page 4 of 527


Powered by AlphaContent 4.0.16 © 2005-2017 - All rights reserved
PozibleAustralian Stage JobsMembers Area
 

Most Read

Most Read Reviews

Mahmoud Ahmed and Ali Birra
The two most revered jazz singers of Ethiopia sang with the band at high voltage – the love in the room was immense.
My Fair Lady
If there ever were a director equipped to handle the mammoth task of the 60th Anniversary production of My Fair Lady, it wo...
Chicago | Emma Knights Productions
Emma Knights’ production is inventive, intelligent, and beautifully presented. The show rises above the conventional with a...
In Flagrante | The Butterfly Club
Something about this In Flagrante performance at The Butterfly Club intrigued. I Googled. I saw a weird clip with women in...
Toast | Maiden Voyage Theatre Company
Strong examination of family ties and the experience of grief.