Sunday, 28 May 2017
Home »
Reviews Archive

#0-9ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Reviews Archive » Reviews » Sydney

Sydney
Reviews/Sydney
Anticlimactic though fully climatic, 2071 is a lecture, not a play, on the perils facing mankind if we don't act on the obvious changes our climate is experiencing.
Sunday, 28 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
The Ham Funeral is a peculiar journey into the minds and emotions of a small family, mourning the death of a family member who seems to be as loved as he was despised.
Wednesday, 24 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
This is a play which is at turns simple yet complex, richly layered yet straightforward, at turns surprisingly deep and yet skimming the surface.
Tuesday, 23 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
The emphatic title You Will Not Play Wagner gives more than a clue about what this play is about.
Saturday, 13 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Farce and furious, Nakkiah Lui's seriously side splitting Black is the New White is an edifyingly entertaining experience.
Friday, 12 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Between the Streetlight and the Moon, represents playwright Melita Rowston's foray into the arts end of the world, or, more accurately, the art history end.
Thursday, 11 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Munoz's undeniable clowning skills are given full rein for the first part of the show, exercising a quantum of expression, especially in the eyes, to extract a maximum effect, either comic, poignant, mischievous or mournful.
Friday, 05 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
The stunning choreography in this epic tale weaves together a life story, punctured with historical events that carry a weight of emotion.
Wednesday, 03 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
With bucket loads of farcical frivolity and not a dying heroine in sight, Robert Andrew Greene’s Two Weddings, One Bride is anything but ordinary operetta fare.
Tuesday, 02 May 2017 | Read more
Reviews/Sydney
Over the years I have got in any way possible but this year I hit my pinnacle – being invited to write for the festival that spawned my love of blues and roots. Way to go, World!
Thursday, 20 April 2017 | Read more

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

Page 1 of 142


Powered by AlphaContent 4.0.16 © 2005-2017 - All rights reserved
PozibleAustralian Stage JobsMembers Area
 

Most Read

Most Read Reviews

Mahmoud Ahmed and Ali Birra
The two most revered jazz singers of Ethiopia sang with the band at high voltage – the love in the room was immense.
My Fair Lady
If there ever were a director equipped to handle the mammoth task of the 60th Anniversary production of My Fair Lady, it wo...
Chicago | Emma Knights Productions
Emma Knights’ production is inventive, intelligent, and beautifully presented. The show rises above the conventional with a...
In Flagrante | The Butterfly Club
Something about this In Flagrante performance at The Butterfly Club intrigued. I Googled. I saw a weird clip with women in...
Toast | Maiden Voyage Theatre Company
Strong examination of family ties and the experience of grief.