Friday, 24 March 2017
Home »
Latest Reviews

My Fair Lady | Opera Australia and John Frost

Written by <a href='/members/marika-bryant/profile.html'>Marika Bryant</a> Tuesday, 21 March 2017 12:49

My Fair Lady | Opera Australia and John Frost

What a theatrical ride: in a show of this magnitude and grandeur, it is hard to single out all the characters and regale them, nor can I retell in any way, shape or form, the sequence of events and magical show tunes, without gushing or going over-the-top.

Read more: My Fair Lady | Opera Australia and John Frost

Consensual | New Theatre

Written by <a href='/members/georgia/profile.html'>Richard Cotter</a> Sunday, 19 March 2017 14:38

Consensual | New Theatre

Evan Placey's play is a keenly observed, cleverly constructed and penetrating piece of emotive, thought provoking theatre that pendulum swings our notions of guilt and innocence, victim and perpetrator.

Read more: Consensual | New Theatre

Anti-Gravity | Chunky Move

Written by <a href='/members/grumpy/profile.html'>Lee Bemrose</a> Sunday, 19 March 2017 10:47

Anti Gravity | Chunky Move

We – mostly in our rigid bodies – see bodies all day long but never really see them reaching for their full potential, this physical exploration, and that's why this is such a visual feast. These six performers are our physical potential realised. And it's magical stuff.

Read more: Anti-Gravity | Chunky Move

Calamity Jane | One Eyed Man Productions

Written by <a href='/members/jackteiwes/profile.html'>Jack Teiwes</a> Wednesday, 15 March 2017 19:01

Calamity Jane | One Eyed Man Productions

Once in a while a show comes along which so utterly surpasses your expectations that you leave the theatre feeling giddily happy at having seen something so full of vigour and sheer unadulterated fun.

Read more: Calamity Jane | One Eyed Man Productions

We Made You | Matt Okine

Written by <a href='/members/ebryant/profile.html'>Eden Bryant</a> Monday, 20 March 2017 08:33

We Made You | Matt Okine

The Brisbane local boy (as he loudly announced "Indro kid 4068 represennnnt!" ) is back on home soil and performing where it all began for him – the iconic Brisbane Powerhouse.

Read more: We Made You | Matt Okine

Constellations | Queensland Theatre

Written by <a href='/members/laurensherritt/profile.html'>Lauren Sherritt</a> Sunday, 19 March 2017 12:03

Constellations | Queensland Theatre

Imagine a world where time doesn’t exist, at least not in the linear, beginning-to-end fashion that we are familiar with.

Read more: Constellations | Queensland Theatre

Chamber Landscapes II

Written by <a href='/members/nicholas-routley/profile.html'>Nicholas Routley</a> Thursday, 16 March 2017 08:15

Chamber Landscapes II

No musical discourse on the Australian landscape is complete without its great poet, Peter Sculthorpe, and we heard two of his early, ground-breaking engagements with it

Read more: Chamber Landscapes II

WOMADelaide

Written by <a href='/members/dkaleva/profile.html'>Daniela Kaleva</a> Wednesday, 15 March 2017 16:30

WOMADelaide

WOMADelaide – the World Music Festival – is back in town again. This is a chance to relax, go back to nature and immerse in the cultures of the world through music, dance and art.

Read more: WOMADelaide

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

PozibleAustralian Stage JobsMembers Area
 

Most Read

Most Read Reviews

Faith Healer | Melbourne Theatre Company
I loved everything about Faith Healer, a play as modest, inventive and intriguing as its author appears to have been.
Anti-Gravity | Chunky Move
We – mostly in our rigid bodies – see bodies all day long but never really see them reaching for their full pot...
Chamber Landscapes
Embedded within the Adelaide Festival this year is a series of chamber music concerts called Chamber Landscapes, held in th...
Consensual | New Theatre
Evan Placey's play is a keenly observed, cleverly constructed and penetrating piece of emotive, thought provoking theatre t...
My Fair Lady | Opera Australia and John Frost
What a theatrical ride: in a show of this magnitude and grandeur, it is hard to single out all the characters and regale th...